National Physicians Alliance

Committed to Advancing the Core Values of the Medical Profession:

Service, Integrity, and Advocacy



NPA FDA Task Force Members

Joseph A. Adams, MD, Medical Director, Hampden Health Solutions, Addiction Medicine and Internal Medicine; Baltimore, MD

Joseph Brodine, MSN, MPH, Georgetown University School of Medicine, M.D. Candidate, Class of 2017; Washington, D.C.

Richard Bruno, MD MPH, Family & Preventive Medicine Resident, MedStar Franklin Square & Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Peter Capell, MD, ret., Endocrinologist, clinical practice 23 years, University of Washington faculty in General Endocrine, Diabetes Care, and Endocrine Neoplasias clinics 14 years; Seattle, WA

Ricardo Correa, MD, Es.D., Assistant Professor of Medicine, Warren Alpert School of Medicine, Brown University, Staff Endocrinologist, Hallett Center-Rhode Island Hospital
Co-director, QI/Research unit, Endocrinology Division

Nida F. Degesys, MD, Resident Physician, Emergency Medicine, USCF/SFGH; San Francisco, CA

Rosemary Johann-Liang, MD, Pediatrician; Rockville, MD

Rebecca Jones, MD, Dermatologist; Brattleboro, VT

Andrew Kolodny, MD,  Psychiatrist, President of Physicians for Responsible Opioid Prescribing, NY

Ruth Lopert, MD, Deputy Director, Pharmaceutical Policy & Strategy at Management Sciences for Health; adjunct professor, Dpt. of Health Policy & Management at George Washington University; Arlington, VA

Brandon Maughan, MD, Emergency Medicine, Jordan Valley Medical Center, Former Robert Wood Johnson Clinical Scholar; Salt Lake City, Utah

Susan Molchan, MD, Geriatric psychiatry; NPA Board of Directors Chair-Elect; Bethesda, MD

Lisa Plymate, MD, Internal medicine/ geriatrics, NPA FDA Task Force Co-Chair, Seattle, WA

John H. Powers, MD, FACP FIDSA, Infectious disease and internal medicine, George Washington University School of Medicine; Washington, DC

Reshma Ramachandran, MD, MPP, Family Medicine Resident at Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles Medical Center and Associate, Innovation+Design Enable Access (IDEA) Initiative at Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, NPA FDA Task Force Co-Chair, Los Angeles, CA

James Rickert, MD, Orthopedic Surgeon, clinical faculty of the Indiana University School of Medicine, founder and president of The Society for Patient Centered Orthopedics; NPA Board Member; Bedford, IN

David Ross, MD, PhD, VA Clinical Public Health, Office of Public Health; Washington, DC

Yusef Sayeed, MD, MPH, Interventional Pain Fellow, Deuk Spine Institute; Melbourne, FL

Jennifer Seo, MD, JD, Internal medicine-pediatrics resident, University of Chicago Medical Center; Chicago, IL

Keziah Sully, MD, Associate Professor of Orthopedics at West Virginia University; Morgantown, West Virginia

Elizabeth Wiley, MD, JD, MPH, Resident, Family Medicine, University of Maryland, Former NPA Copello Fellow, American Medical Students Association Former President; Baltimore, MD

Join Us

Become an NPA Member »

Medical Student?
Learn more »

Not a Physician?
Become a Friend of the NPA »

Get NPA Email Updates

Read our Report

Politics in the Exam Room - A Growing Threat



Responsible Prescribing

Dot A

Limiting Pharma's Influence

The NPA encourages all physicians to join our Unbranded Doctor network — prescribers committed to reducing the influence of pharmaceutical marketing on our profession.

Learn More

Take Action

NPA Flickr Feed

View More